Vicki Torr Emerging Artist Prize


The Vicki Torr Memorial Fund - which underwrites the Emerging Artist Prize - was established in 1993 as a memorial to Australian glass artist Vicki Torr (1949-1992). Its purpose is to reflect Vicki‚Äôs life and work by encouraging excellence in Australian studio glass. The Emerging Artist Prize is a cash prize of $1,500.

The Prize demonstrates the creativity, competence and artistry that we have in our early-career artists within Australia.

This prize is open to emerging** artists who are current members of Ausglass and who reside in Australia. The competition represents a fantastic opportunity for early career artists to participate in a national exhibition. 

The Prize is peer-selected, voted by current Ausglass members. The Prize is awarded on the basis of the highest number of votes cast by Ausglass members.

**For the purposes of this competition emerging artists are those with professional experience up to 5 years, including students.

Previous Winners of the Vicki Torr Emerging Artist Prize

2018 - Nadina Geary

2017 - Jenny Bush

2016 - Clare Peters

2015 - Liz Newhan & Janine Koefoed

2014 - Gillian Tomasich

2013 - Zoe Woods

2012 - Mikyoung Jung

2011 - Yuksuke Takemura

2009 - Susan Moore

2008 - Denise Pepper

2007 - Annette Blair

2006 - Nicole Ayliffe